Life’s Metaphorical Pause Button

Ever get that feeling that time is flying past you too quickly. That your life is moving to fast. That if you blink you could miss it.

If only life had a pause button.

If I could pause time and enjoy the moment instead of living like a stopwatch, every second ticking past seemingly faster than the next, I could get the most out of  what everyone says are ‘the best years of your life’.

I really wish that was a reality.
But it’s not.

But just because we can’t literally push pause on our life doesn’t mean we shouldn’t take the time to enjoy and cherish the present.

It always hits me, at totally random times when I’m with her.
That feeling where you think to yourself.
Wow I wish this moment would never end. So I’m going to think to myself don’t let it end.

Because if I think it never ends then it won’t. So really, my life does have a pause button if I want it to.

A metaphorical pause button.

